My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

Photo: Camera Update

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is a quick update on what I’ve done with the camera after what a month or so now ?

I’m happy to report the camera is working extremely well and I’ve picked up some budget add-ons for the camera to help finish it off a bit cosmetically.

28-80mm Ultrasonic MK”II – This lens is really nice I’m just borrowing this right now. I plan to buy one of these, perhaps the later MK”V version although that uses a plastic body unlike the metal MKII so I have not decided 100% yet…

Hot Shoe Cover – This doubles up as a spot level which is handy especially for long exposures. It was required since I got no shoe cover with the camera originally, so now the flash mount is protected.

Camouflage Strap – It’s sort of a camo design but never mind it was cheap. The camera came with no strap so I really needed this. I must admit a week or so before the camera did actually slip out of my hands and I managed to just catch it somehow, it was a solid concrete floor so it could of been a disaster ! Rest assured that won’t ever happen again with this amazing strap. For the price I’m actually impressed, it feels comfortable and seems durable (I think…)

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

35-105mm Tele Zoom – This was in last minute purchase to be honest. I got it cheap at auction although it’s not in perfect condition, with a scratch on the outside lens (does not affect photos). What I’m not happy about though is the slider for the AF-M does not seem to move at all. I’ve emailed the seller because I don’t want to force it. As it stands the lens is stuck on Auto-focus and works perfectly in this mode, but it was stated to be in good condition and did not mention this function being potentially broken: Canon 35- 105 listing description …

I’ve messaged the seller and will go from there. Not sure if I will keep the 35-105 it’s got a bit of weight to it, I need to take it out properly and see how I get on…

21875634453_3f93d5f1d5_o

I’ll leave this post in standard WordPress fashion with this funny cat who said hello to me while out on a bicycle ride a couple of weeks back 😀

 

10 responses

  1. Congratulation for this new equipment, I hope that you are going to make for us beautiful photos !
    and i like particularly your camouflage camera strap !

    Liked by 1 person

    November 11, 2015 at 11:08 pm

    • Many thanks haha I’m glad you think the strap is good 😀

      Like

      November 11, 2015 at 11:17 pm

      • For the photos of animals in the jungle it’s better ! haha

        Liked by 1 person

        November 11, 2015 at 11:20 pm

      • Haha that is what I will tell everyone from now on. I’m going to test the zoom on the 35-105 tomorrow at the park hopefully the squirrels will not see me thanks to camo strap 😀

        Like

        November 11, 2015 at 11:23 pm

      • I am impatient to see the photos of the squirrels, I like these small animals

        Liked by 1 person

        November 12, 2015 at 9:20 pm

      • Sorry Marc weather was bad today ! I will try and find those Squirrels at the weekend they are never far 🙂

        Like

        November 12, 2015 at 9:46 pm

      • the waiting will be hard for me ! LOL

        Liked by 1 person

        November 13, 2015 at 9:15 pm

      • Squirrel photo will be posted on the blog Monday please standby 😀

        Like

        November 13, 2015 at 9:48 pm

      • all week end without squirrel ! i don’t know if i am going to stay alive !

        Liked by 1 person

        November 13, 2015 at 10:17 pm

      • Hmm I’ve have posted a few times this week already lol ! Hang on I’ll sort it out only because I have a back-log of photos to share haha.

        Liked by 1 person

        November 13, 2015 at 10:19 pm

Teh comment box :D

