My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

Gaming: Lifeless Planet

356113-lifeless-planet

I was passing the GAME store in Dover at lunch and noticed Drive-Club was up on the PS4, so I had a quick blast on that then checked out the PC-Games section thinking I wouldn’t see anything that would remotely catch my attention until this…

It’s called “Lifeless Planet” which is not exactly a stunning name, but just from the screenshots I was rather intrigued by the expansive landscapes and the lack of any screen HUD. This title was giving off a sense of real simplicity (in a budget way I suppose).

 

Being a massive fan of Space and exploration I decided to check this one out regardless, and I’m so glad I did ! This game is so straight to the point and enjoyable it’s really hard to stop playing it once you get going. You crash land on this Planet and just start exploring pretty much lol. I’ve only done three levels or so as I travel this baron planet of mysterious single file tracks and deserted architecture of sorts, so I’m not giving anything away but to be honest I’ve got no clue how this game will finish up ! Here is the official game description:

“While seeking life on a distant planet, an astronaut discovers an abandoned Russian town. He suspects his mission is a hoax until a mysterious young woman saves him from a strange and deadly phenomenon… Lifeless Planet is a third-person action-adventure that features an old-school sci-fi story and spectacular environments in the spirit of classic action-adventures.”

lifeless_planet_e3_2012_02

I really like how this game has gone back to the simple roots of game-play, like playing the original Tomb Raider on the PS1 it’s got that feel of open freedom yet it points you in the way as not to waste your time. Lifeless Planet is certainly not lifeless as a concept and oozes heaps of potential, I would recommend it to those with who can look beyond the simple feel and look of the game otherwise it’s not for you 🙂

2 responses

  1. i like this game !

    Liked by 1 person

    November 10, 2015 at 12:13 am

Teh comment box :D

