My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

Photo: My first DSLR, Canon Kiss X4

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

I just had to get one ! I’m totally new to these sort of cameras so I hope my choice is not too ill fated ! I got this camera because of the low price range and it seems versatile for doing photos and a bit of video which I really wanted. I understand it’s a fairly old model now but the owner claims to have hardly used it because he does more video than photo anyway…

First attempt...ook

First attempt…ook

 

Oh now the cats head just looks detached from the body...

Oh now the cats head just looks detached from the body…

 

Oh this looks better.

Oh this looks better.

I hope to get out and about soon with it and then report back with my initial results (hopefully not too bad haha). If anyone has any advice on what I should get for this camera or beginner tips please leave me a comment because I actually don’t know what I’m doing (as usual). Things I think I need will be a lens for distance shots and a carry strap for sure, and Ijust ordered a protector for the LCD screen.

21 responses

  1. Caz

    Have fun experimenting! I think your camera is similar to my first one and that served me well for years (at risk of sounding really ancient!). Hope you enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

    September 3, 2015 at 9:42 pm

    • Yeah it’s basically an EOS 550D. It’s been really good so far. Only problem I had was the flash was not popping up but I’ve managed to fix that now, not that I’ll use the flash much…

      Like

      September 4, 2015 at 5:54 pm

  2. Amy

    Enjoy your new toy! More beautiful photos from you, Kenny! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    September 4, 2015 at 6:07 pm

    • Thanks Amy, hopefully some new photos to come soon and in a bit better quality πŸ™‚

      Like

      September 4, 2015 at 6:42 pm

  3. good choice in particular for the 50 mm f 1,8

    Liked by 1 person

    September 15, 2015 at 12:07 am

    • Thanks Marc I purchased the lens with the camera it seems pretty versatile for now. What should I get next ? πŸ™‚

      Like

      September 15, 2015 at 5:37 pm

      • A zoom is practical but less good quality than a fixed objective and the aperture is important also, I think that the EF 85 mm f 1,8 is a good choice, I possess it an it is a very good objective and after EF 28 mm f 1,8 is very good for landscapes

        Liked by 1 person

        September 15, 2015 at 9:24 pm

      • Thanks Marc well that will be the two lenses next for me to get. Yes I did not want too much zoom I like quality πŸ™‚

        Like

        September 16, 2015 at 4:09 pm

      • Otherwise for the macrophotography the EF 60 mm or the EF 100 mm are excellent

        Liked by 1 person

        September 16, 2015 at 10:50 pm

      • My 50mm has been great so far but mostly for standard distance, I think I need something better I would like to start shooting fast moving objects for example cars at speed.

        Like

        September 20, 2015 at 7:35 pm

      • For cars in movement is needed in the first one a large aperture for fast speed of release

        Liked by 1 person

        September 21, 2015 at 10:03 pm

  4. for my picture of sniper i used a Canon EF 200 f 2,8 L with an extender 2x https://marcbourbonaerophoto.wordpress.com/2015/11/18/la-riposte/

    Liked by 1 person

    November 20, 2015 at 10:47 pm

    • Yes I’ve seen examples of this lens it’s amazing quality and very expensive πŸ˜€ One day I will want one of these and also the short one I think it’s the fixed EF24mm f/1.4L II USM for indoor close photography πŸ™‚

      Like

      November 20, 2015 at 10:53 pm

  5. I take an average of 500 pictures each and every day so I don’t have time to change lenses. Thus, my walkaround lens is a Tamron 28-300 mm lens. 28 mm is excellent for my real estate photography while 300 mm lets me get inside the fences to get pictures of the pandas, tigers, and lions at the zoo, not to mention getting close to the action at both Zoo and SeaWorld shows.

    Liked by 1 person

    December 26, 2015 at 12:58 pm

    • Many thanks for posting Russel. I was looking at the canon 18-135mm IS but having a 105mm I feel the need for more zoom still. I will have to check out the Tamron, it sounds perfect for my needs. Have a good time over this holiday season and a great new year.

      Like

      December 26, 2015 at 2:01 pm

    • I’m looking at a Tamron A061 AF XR Di Aspherical IF 28-300mm f/3.5-6.3 for my Canon. It’s Β£100 ($148). This is the link let us know if this is the one you had in mind ? Ebay Tamron 28-300

      Like

      January 2, 2016 at 3:21 pm

Teh comment box :D

