My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

Gaming: Life is Strange

life-is-strange-

Alright I confess, I been gaming a lot over the Summer break, It’s been raining a lot okay 😛 Now obviously I’ve been on Dreamfall Chapters and I’m still loving that game a lot but I also came across a title which seemed to be exploding in popularity across the PC community and Console platforms – Life is Strange !

So is life strange ? Well in this game it is ! You get to play as Max Caulfield, student of Blackwell Academy and resident of Arcadia Bay, a small town where gossip spreads like wildfire. Your aspiring to be a photographer but you get caught up in a story line of literally spiraling proportions…

life-is-strange-review-7

A storm is coming for Arcadia Bay, and as you work through the game you slowly unravel why, but the choices you make through the game have big consequences and can really change how the story plays out. What I love about the game is you have to make snap decisions, and although you can rewind (Max’s special ability) I do like to just run with it. I must say so far based on what I’ve done I’m very happy because I haven’t killed anyone 🙂

life555

I don’t want to give too much away but one of my favorite scenes is the Vortex Club party at the Blackwell swimming pool, it’s visually amazing and the music is really awesome the atmosphere makes you feel like your actually there. The soundtrack is another thing to point out, lots of really good Indie and Electronic tracks from that past few years most of which are easy listening and flow so well with the game. Life is Strange is an instant hit for me and I just could not stop playing, I’ve done all four episodes and now I’m waiting for the fifth one dubbed “polarized” which I think will be out around October sometime !

25155221

Life is strange really bridges the gap between playing a game and just enjoying the ride as you take in the plot like a movie, except your dictating where it goes… It’s very much like Dreamfall and I imagine even more titles will come out similar to this in the future but probably won’t cut it as well in terms of originality. Overall a very universal game that makes you really think and a future classic for sure.

2 responses

  1. Awesome game review!

    Liked by 1 person

    November 13, 2015 at 10:24 pm

    • Thanks for stopping by, if you have not played this game it’s really good and has become very popular 🙂

      Like

      November 13, 2015 at 10:25 pm

Teh comment box :D

