My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

Online Test 153: Knowledge of removing and replacing light vehicle electrical units and components

IMG_1444

We’ve only had about three weeks of lessons on electrical then we ended up sitting the exam sooner than expected. To my surprise it was not so hard after all, and got 90% this time. I did most of my revision on alternators, starter motors and batteries but I think only three questions came up for those, and most of the others were on circuit symbols, ohms law and electrical vehicle components such as wipers and adaptive headlights. My word of recommendation for this test is know your electrical symbols such as transistors and diodes, as well as some sensor types like inductive and hall effect along with oscilloscope waveforms. Just one exam left now and that will be transmissions, drive systems and clutches which I expect to be the most tricky…

Teh comment box :D

