My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

Film: Camp X-Ray

camp

It’s been two months since I finally decided to actually watch this film.

For some reason I wasn’t looking forward to it much, perhaps because this one looks like the sort of film that would of been out years ago and maybe the war films are just overdone now I don’t know.

Truth is I should have watched this ages ago, it’s really impressive !

The film brings out the best of Kristen Stewart who fits into her role as the new girl at Camp Delta with a lot to learn, and yes perhaps the story line is really predictable at first…

As you go on though the tension really rises and it leaves you questioning what you would do in each situation that pops up, and you know a film is good when your thinking this way…

The struggle through the film feels genuine and it’s shot well too, the sense of confinement is real and you really don’t know how things are going to end up. This film was a pleasant surprise but not for everyone so it’s a 8/10 for me.

One response

  1. Hey! How’s it going? I nominated you for this Dragon Loyalty Award thingy. Basically it means I like your blog and what you do. And you should be commended. Check out the link http://wp.me/p3dzZ3-pw Keep up the good work! I look forward to reading more of your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    May 8, 2015 at 11:46 am

Teh comment box :D

