My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

East Kent College: Easter Break Post

IMG_0647

Halfway through my Easter break I’ve totally forgotten to do a post typical me. The last week at college before the break was fun, with all the election stuff kicking off in the UK the college had an awareness day on being registered to vote. Wednesday afternoon involved a free hot dog stall and this big inflated bungee run basketball thing setup on campus, which I should of got photos of really but I had a few good attempts on it.

Over in the college student centre there is a PlayStation 4 console, and basically people just play Fifa on it literally every lunchtime guaranteed. I put a request in for a driving game called ‘drive club’ and the college purchased it for me ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

 

 

It seems a bit of an arcade racer, but with all the HUD switched off and staying in cockpit view it’s visually stunning clearly using the potential of what the PS4 is capable of. I don’t own a PS4, yikes to be honest the only one I owned was the very original playstation when I was a kid, check out the photos of it below when I sold it on eBay a couple of years back.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

๐Ÿ˜›

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Free Demo Disc ! Who remembers demo disc one ? Damn it was a classic for sure lol…

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Bit of wear on those start buttons, all those pauses when doing endurance races on Gran Turismo 2, or maybe it was my dad who was a big fan of Tomb Raider he completed the first one and I think done about half of the second one. He was really good at it !

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

My bro claimed the clear card for Tony Hawks Pro Skater 2. These memory cards had data like gold back in the day. Final Fantasy 7 I had completed with all characters on level 100, and Gran Turismo 1 and 2 I had finished even completing the 300km at Grand Valley which gives you the R33 GTRLM. I remember when I was a kid and had to make the crucial decision between the Saturn or a PS1 good times ๐Ÿ™‚

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

This is still my favorite game of all time, and I’ve never played any of the Final Fantasy games but will have to one day…

Kenny1 13th May

Moving on from games and my recent accident which absolutely sucks ! I clipped my big right toe on collapsed paving slab/curb on last day of college and totally f***** the nail, the nail has now come off and I can barely walk. I been to hospital and I’ve been referred to my local health center to see Podiatry asap but they have gone on holiday. Basically my toe has tried to heal under the nail (when it was there) and now I’ve gotta have it cut down or burned with silver nitrate which I just want out of the way and done. I’m hoping I will be seen next week ! I’m supposed to be spending my second week of the Easter break at college working with the Technician but I’m gonna be pretty useless, still I will go in Monday and try to lend a hand, my hands still work.

Flyer 17777

That’s about it for the Easter post, sorry no chocolate or eggs here !

8 responses

  1. Lamborghini Huracan, it’s my car, i have the same…

    Like

    April 12, 2015 at 12:53 am

    • Wow you should bring it by the college sometime lol.

      Like

      April 12, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    • Ok I see what you mean now haha ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

      April 12, 2015 at 12:12 pm

      • just in my dreams for the real model…

        Like

        April 13, 2015 at 1:13 am

  2. I had that PS before, but still I’m never quite a gamer. I guess I’m always stuck with Nintendo and Gameboy. ๐Ÿ™‚ Good thing now, Phone Game Apps have so much choices. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    April 14, 2015 at 7:37 pm

    • Thanks rommel ๐Ÿ™‚ Playstation is my favorite era I guess. I don’t have a mobile phone so I don’t really know the games out there.

      Like

      April 14, 2015 at 8:17 pm

Teh comment box :D

