My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

Music: Death Cab For Cutie – Kintsugi

1035x1035-Kintsugi_Cover_HR

I’ve always enjoyed this band since hearing the well known ‘New Year’ presented live on the ‘Late Night Show’. I think that was about 2007 when I came across that on youtube, and from there I got all the Death Cab albums past and present. This latest addition known as Kintsugi as a word refers to a kind of Japanese pottery technique which is nice, but the album ? That’s even nicer 😀

 

 

This track is a standout favorite as I first skimmed through the album, It’s just classic upbeat Death Cab style and yet feels so modern. It’s amazing how the band maintains a fresh appealing sound after these years and many releases.

 

 

Little Wanderer is another favorite of mine. Again a faster tune and carries the energy over from the previous track.

 

 

Here is the slower more simplified tracks you typically see on these albums. Overall this release feels so original, as if it was made ages ago but not released until now. I really like this album and it’s a nice change from my electronic music. Another thing is a friend of mine donated me so 50watt McKenzie amp for free and i’ve hijacked one of my dads guitars so I can start learning, and what better tunes to learn than some of these 🙂

 

2 responses

  1. It ‘s very beautiful ! good music as I like, I didn’t know this group before, the singer is very good and all songs of the album are good !

    Liked by 1 person

    April 3, 2015 at 10:18 pm

  2. Cool Marc glad you enjoy this group. They have many more albums ‘Transatlanticism’ probably being the most well known.

    Like

    April 4, 2015 at 7:14 pm

Teh comment box :D

