My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

Music: Lake People

Purposely Uncertain Field

I made a good choice in looking up this recent album called “Purposely Uncertain Field” last month. Having recognized “Lake People” from many Nina Kraviz playlists I knew this release would either be a hit or miss for my liking…

In my discovery it turns out the album is really stunning, a nice change to be listening to something on the more minimal scale and with no vocals. I think I’ve just been listening to too much vocal stuff recently so it’s just back to basics with this. I find myself putting this album on and forgetting that it’s going through each track, time then passes quickly then all of a sudden it’s nearly midnight and I’m like WTF electronica got me lost again 😀

It’s an album where by you could flick through and think nothing of it, I mean most mainstream music listeners would. Overall this is an album of superior sounds start to finish, you either listen to it all or miss the point altogether. A good audio setup reaps rewards from this well mastered release, or at least some really good headphones to capture the full effect. I listen on my trusty Sherwood receiver via optical toslink from my motherboard, set on 24bit 96k in PCM stereo and the sound is just so pure. This release is so dynamic and like an art form of sound to me, exceeding my expectations…

 

 

I love all the tracks and it’s worth hearing them all but this is the first track I heard and made me think “I really need this lol”. It’s called “Drifting Red” and is the second track on the release.

 

This is a preview clip which has extracts of each track, good for getting an idea of this great album and it’s mysterious sounds !

I’m also rather interested in the cover art, is it real ? Where is this place ? Just one of those things that is probably easy to find online but you need to type the right words…

satellite_dishes_02

Well I found this satellite dish ? Clearly not the right one though damn ! 🙂 If anyone knows where that dish is throw me a comment below tah !

 

6 responses

  1. I like there is a good rhythm especially the first track

    Liked by 1 person

    March 17, 2015 at 11:27 pm

  2. this satellite dish ? It’ s to make a face to the Martians i think !

    Liked by 1 person

    March 17, 2015 at 11:30 pm

    • Thanks marc glad you like this. Oh please don’t get the Martians involved in this 😀

      Like

      March 18, 2015 at 8:24 pm

      • The Martians are already here on earth, they infiltrated, and I communicate with them but don’t say it, it’s a secret !

        Liked by 1 person

        March 18, 2015 at 9:59 pm

      • Maybe it was Martians that created this music 🙂 It would make sense I guess ! It’s good Martian music 😀

        Like

        March 18, 2015 at 10:26 pm

      • Yeeees I like the Martian music !

        Liked by 1 person

        March 18, 2015 at 11:14 pm

Teh comment box :D

