My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

Music: Cosmo’s Midnight

10312437_981796598501126_4035350249118679867_n

Even the damn cover art for this track is perfect, it’s begging to get released as an official t-shirt design…

With the video just coming out for this new track I thought I would feature Cosmo’s Midnight and their beautiful new single ‘snare’ which I think is a superb release. This for me is just one of those tracks I hear for 5 seconds and I know it’s going to be massive, and the official video goes well with the track too… Oh and not to mention the use of an old 92-95 EG Civic which is my favorite Honda Civic chassis (ooh grey interior nice 😛 ).

 

 

I’m not a fan of all the Cosmo releases but two other tracks to highlight would be ‘Love Shadow’ because it’s just great for those volume sessions if you got a powerful sound system. ‘Won’t You Stay’ is a nice sweeping chill-out track and a lot slower, fitting for those winter nights in…

 

 

 

Two other tracks I’ve been enjoying are ‘Bullets’ by Drewxhill and ‘The Rain (Saje Remix)’ by Oh Wonder which popped up on Majestic and Eton Messy the other day, both worth checking out 🙂

 

 

 

To end the post I attended the Dover campus student meeting with the upper staff and Principal for the East Kent College campuses today. I feel it went really good in terms of what is coming for the Automotive department budget wise, along with the current infrastructure changes that are taking place. Something that was a shame is the mention of the motorcycle section shutting down but it just seems Dover is no longer a viable location to be teaching this subject due to the lack of industry in the Kent area 😦

Having heard this I will have to get in the motorcycle workshop and take some photos before it all goes at the end of the year because it’s a really nice place to be, probably mostly down to the lecturer Dennis who has a beautiful array of motorcycles for the students to admire.

 

 

4 responses

  1. i love Oh wonder the rain !

    Liked by 1 person

    February 11, 2015 at 10:55 pm

    • Thanks Marc, yes I’ve really been enjoying this release also I play it often 🙂

      Like

      February 12, 2015 at 12:27 pm

  2. Are you allowed to listen to music when flying those planes Marc 😛

    Like

    February 12, 2015 at 11:03 pm

Teh comment box :D

