My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

105: Vehicle Electrical Systems

IMG_1372

With all the driveline stuff completed I went onto Electrical systems unit 105. It’s a pretty quick unit depending on the car you decide to work on. I chose some gold Renault Clio which I had never worked on before but I knew it would be pretty simple when it comes to component locations and component removal.

Things to do: Alternator removal and fitting, starter motor removal and test, and checking battery voltages.

IMG_1368

Lot of  battery tests 😀

IMG_1366

The starter motor removed from the Clio.

IMG_1471

Alternator removed as well.

IMG_1466

Damn it’s dark in here 😮 Time to put this drive belt back on….

So with this unit done already I can move on. It is either spark ignition systems or exhaust systems next hmm I’ll decide over the weekend…

 

 

 

 

 

Teh comment box :D

