My updates @ College and whatever in-between.

009: Wheels & Tyres

IMG_0989

Been learning how to take tyres off wheels today. I managed to do it no problem but it’s something I’ll have to come back and do more for practice sake. I have managed to take a tyre off a steel rim and re-fit that no problem along with balancing it with clip on weights.

I took an alloy wheel off the Vectra and my lecturer put a screw in the tyre to simulate a puncture scenario. From here it was tyre off and using a pucture repair kit which went okay (just like sorting my bicycle out really).

I balanced that wheel as well and applied stick on weights on the rims inside to finish. Job done.

 

Teh comment box :D

